Rise

my birthday wish for every one

It’s Easter Sunday. And my 42nd birthday.

I keep smiling at that. Imbuing all sorts of meaning into it.

Today, is my re-birth day. I got up with Jesus, high-fiving me on his way out of this cave I’ve been living in.

Every day is a rebirth for all of us. In every moment lies the opportunity to rethink something and be reborn. To rise from under the albatross, the heaviness in our souls we carry when we’ve forgotten we are nothing less than perfectly whole & complete. Trust the empty dark void that any thought other than this brings; It is your Light.

And eventually, we all rise.

After 42 years, here’s what I know for sure:

  • Focus. It’s life or death. Really. It is.
  • Believe. You are the magic. You make it happen.
  • Let go. And all your dreams will follow.

Samantha James, Rise.

3 thoughts on “Rise

  1. Rise – http://t.co/fV6a7nB #beautiful @myndemayfield

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday, Mynde! I have a cousin born on the exact same day and I was thinking what a great day to celebrate a birthday, on Easter Sunday. I wish you lots of magic.

    Like

  3. Oh mine, this is really touching. You made remember how precious it is to be re-born every year.Thanks for sharing this wonderful memories.Hope you good, am keeping in touch for subsequent posts.
    Meanwhile plz do check my blog on freeing your mind read it,follow,be inspired and comment to improve my works too.Have a wonderful day.
    EBENEZER

    Like

Leave a Reply

