Business & Alignment

A lot shifts, when you begin focusing on your alignment.

Most times, those shifts are not the ones I expect. Or daydream of. They’re usually beyond what I could imagine dreaming on my own.

My 40-day-alignment series has concluded. I challenged myself to show up more. Here on my blog. To write and share more. I guess to show up more in my life really… when I even thought to choose Alignment as my word for 2011.

40-Days was me, on a major run at getting in alignment. Making it my #1 priority. The best I could. Over “approximately” 40-days-or-so.

The soft deadlines, not knowing each morning what I would write about (I had a rough conceptual outline consisting of 4 bullet points I wished to cover). All on purpose. Intentionally giving myself room, not to try too hard at this. Let it be easy (my 2010 word).

And here we are. A quiet fallow period last week (hat tip to Dian Reid).

Except it hasn’t been quiet, although it may seem that way to you. Behind the scenes, my life is exploding with growth and change that seems all too much to share, even everyday, here on my blog.

One of the biggest changes that happened last week (well really over the process of several weeks and probably longer) is that my focus shifted to my business. It was requested actually. It became increasingly clear to me that I needed to discover greater alignment in my business with the services I offer and what I was charging for them.

So, if you look closely, you’ll see changes in my business. Adjustments that help me feel more in alignment. Certainly on-going and forthcoming in many other areas of my business and life. The nature of everything, really. Change.

Except my change is now guided by this idea about my alignment. About looking forward in my life and thinking about the things that elicit visceral emotional activity within me. The good kind of course. And I’m letting those good feelings guide me to the next step for today.

I can trust the good feelings. I can trust good. I’m still experiencing a bit of resistance here, in the area of trust, so I sort of soothe and appreciate the resistance and bingo, there is a letting go that happens. A shift. A realignment. Simply by softening the resistance. It’s a whole other angle to work and explore if you are deliberately teaching yourself about your alignment like I am.

I’m finding more and more, that alignment for me, is about standing up in my life. It’s about aligning an outer worldly self with my inner being, which is much bigger than my worldly self. It’s the part of me that is also you. It is the we, that is eternity. In that knowing, I’m inspired to stand up.

Stand Up, Dave Matthews Band

 

One thought on “Business & Alignment

  1. I noticed a few days ago your new outline of offerings on your business page. It looks good and it feels good (a new alignment comes through.) As you know I seek and fiddle with my own alignment in this similar website-page-service-beauty-creation vein. Feels like I am walking through muck sometimes, and in little bits it flows. We are all on our own path, and I appreciate the model of alignment you put out there (as I forge out my own version of alignment with ME).

    Like

Leave a Reply

