Back to Basics

January. A time for looking out across the landscape of the coming year. A time to make plans. A time to implement or rebuild our systems and processes that provide the structure and support for that undertaking.

It’s about engaging with success. One step at a time.

And it’s very Capricorn is what it is. Strategy & Business. Support systems and structure. Success.

Last month during Reverb10, one of the very first posts I wrote was claiming a word for 2011. Last year was Easy and it served me well. This year, I chose alignment (if this is your first time reading me… thank you and I am a total Abraham nerd.)

For my own reasons, alignment is super critical to my success this year. And I’ve been thinking about how I could put some support and structure into my life to help me focus and set the tone for the year ahead… in the first 40 days of Twenty Eleven.

First Forty Days of Twenty Eleven

Wait… I get that today is the 11th day of the month (shit!) but Easy just piped up from 2010 and said, “Screw starting at the right time or whatever time you think that is… what’s easy and comfortable? Begin there.”

So with that said, for the next 40 days or so, I’m going to be posting a lot about this alignment thing… and the stuff I’m doing in my life to introduce more of it.

I’ve got some ideas. About where to begin. About where I’m beginning.

One of my biggest wishes is that you might join me (you can do that by putting your name & email in the boxes and clicking subscribe). Personally, I know, there is a greater chance for success if I get support from others. Like working one-on-one with a coach, it is one of the best ways for me to create the shifts in my life that are most important to me. This isn’t a program or an event. This is just me being me, using my resources, coaching myself and sharing it for support.

Abraham says that we can’t do anything for anybody unless we are in alignment first. Even with the greatest of good intentions, to coach your ass off or design a web presence that makes your heart soar… nothing does a greater good for you, than for me to be there first.

Alignment is an inside job. It’s all an inside job, beginning and ending with me. In the next 40 days, I’ll be sharing with you steps you can take to help you hone your own focus and conjur the greatest magic we have at our disposal… our alignment.

There’s something kinda sweet about that… which has me considering the possibility of how 2011 might be sweeter for me, and for you too.

And, wow. Here it all comes.

One thought on “Back to Basics

  1. Hey Mynde, This sounds great. Signed up and ready to rock and roll! Lee 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

