Reverberations, part 1

December 8 – Beautifully Different

Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful. (Author: Karen Walrond)

What’s been revealed to me this year, about my beautifully different, is a kinda of grace and ease that I bring to situations. I’ve learned, you gotta lighten up before you can light up. Learning how to be compassionate and understanding with myself, learning how to be more open (less reactive) to my own path and process. Noticing sorenesses and choosing to sooth them by acknowledging what wants to be acknowledged and allowing myself room to be where I’m at (we usually have judgments against our own feelings, a sneaky kind of self-rejection). Maybe even offer the soreness (myself) a bit of love and acceptance; otherwise there can be no lighting up.

Lighting people up, is about finding new openings into what’s possible, helping you see things differently, and getting a perspective tweak… a perspective that brings you to the edge of hope; igniting passion, creativity, and the courage to fearlessly pursue what your inner knowing is calling you toward.

December 7 – Community

Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in 2010? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011? (Author: Cali Harris)

Community, for me, is about connection. Connection, is about seeing myself in you. The more I see you & I having a similar or shared experience, the more I realize I am not alone. The things I think, the feelings I feel, are not an isolated experience. Or some strange exception.

Community, for me, is about inspiration. Where I connect with an inner motivation that helps me infuse my personal pursuit of happiness with possibility & wonder, hope & belief in my own dreams and the intrinsic value I bring to it.

Community, for me, is about helpfulness toward one another, the people of our World and Mother Earth. A place where I can choose to be in meaningful service.

In 2011, I’m continuing to connect more deeply into the awareness of my interconnectedness with all of life. When I see my own reflection in you. A Course In Miracles calls this “a holy instant,” where I am able to suspend judgment entirely… and refers to it as “the most useful learning device for teaching you love’s meaning.” This is my 2011 community.

December 6 – Make

What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it? (Author: Gretchen Rubin)

That last thing I made… was a wish. I wished for today. I used some Esther Hicks, a pen and pad of paper, my imagination, and several dashes of possibility. I took each segment of my today, what I know for sure about it…. like where I’m going, what I’ll be doing, and thought up the best possible outcome for each one. I gave myself a few moments to come into emotional alignment with those outcomes. And dive deeply into exploring how it would make me feel, how I want to feel.  Gently hold that place as long as possible. Then relax into… it was mine before I desired it. Smile, know, love, trust. Let go! Eyes open… begin.

The thing I made time for this year, that I created space for, was/is my morning ritual. In 2011, more and more of my days begin intentionally.

I felt it & looked forward to it, and then it was. ~Abraham

December 5 – Let Go

What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why? (Author: Alice Bradley)

This year, I let go of versions of me… A me with beliefs that no longer serve. A me (always a few of these each year) camping out in my past. A review of what I say to myself about it all…  And wondering who I’m trying to convince… Myself? You? That my belief is true. It’s true (cling). It’s true (clingier). Until it isn’t.  Fortunately, some things outgrow their usefulness.

Dropping Illusions was my attempt to write about a revelatory moment I had this year… where I realized how often I was letting the belief in my inferiority, direct my show. A version of me, I said goodbye to this year.

Reverb10.com. An annual event and online initiative to reflect on your year and manifest what’s next. The end of the year is an opportunity to reflect on what’s happened, and to send out reverberations for the year ahead. With Reverb10, you can do both!

Leave a Reply

