How To Build A Contact Page in 3 1/2 Minutes

Hello. It’s me, your optimystical guide to getting technology to work for you.

This is the beginning of something new. Well, if you are an existing webification client of mine, this won’t be that new. But in case you don’t know me very well or what exactly I do to help coaches, healers, writers and really artists of all kinds (each of us is one afterall) get their tech-savvy on, this new thing I’m doing will help.

If you are just starting out on WordPress using the Thesis theme and want to learn how to do that better, so you can expand your web presence as you and your business expand, these little videos I use with my clients might be just the thing for you.

Today, I talk about building a basic contact page with a web form that sends inquiries from people visiting your website to your inbox. Pretty nice! My coach, Charlie Gilkey, had me add this to my website a couple of months ago and I’ve been pleasantly surprised how frequently people use it to make contact with me. Win!

This video is first cut. Meaning, I didn’t stop it or do it over. I wrote down a few notes about the path I wanted to take and hit record. So you’ll hear me say “Wordpreshhh” and to that I optimystically replied “Oh well!”

It’s not perfect, or the best or the only way. It’s the way I do it. For myself and for my webification customers.

And coming so soon, it’s like just around the publish button corner, is my bigger new thing… which is access to a library of video tutorials I’ve created while helping my clients get their tech-savvy on. I’ve compiled over a dozen of these lil babies and I’m planning on making those available to everyone, soon!

For now though, grab your popcorn and let’s get on with our feature presentation.

How To Build A Contact Page In 3 (and 1/2) Minutes

[This is a video tutorial post, so you might need to click through if you’re reading this via email or RSS.]

http://content.screencast.com/users/CStars4U/folders/Jing/media/485976b1-f9a2-4fdb-886c-0b54e1e48c97/jingh264player.swfView full screen version.
I got my bitchin desktop wallpaper from Rachael Acklin for free!

Leave a Reply

