Best of ’09 – Tea

Best of ’09 is a series of posts inspired by Gwen Bell’s The Best of 09 Blog Challenge. It’s a challenge designed to help me write more and rediscover more grateful moments in my 2009! Hopefully, 31 posts in 31 days 😉

Tea of the year. I can taste my favorite tea right now. What’s yours?

Favorite tea this year was Good Earth’s Lemongrass Green Tea. Always on hand are several chai teas and an Earl Grey.

I drink coffee in the morning. Very definitely a coffee girl. With flavored creamer. Hazelnut, in case you’re wondering.

But after my two cups of coffee, I switch to green tea. Mostly because my hands are freezing and I love fondling large astrological coffee mugs.

the tea drawer

the tea drawer

2 thoughts on “Best of ’09 – Tea

  1. I love that you have a tea drawer! A tea for all occasions. Not come across Prince of Wales tea before – will have to look out for that. I love Earl Grey.
    .-= Nicola´s last blog ..2009 was … =-.

    Like

  2. Mynde, I love tea myself. Have to say I have never thought of putting them in a drawer though, so thank you for that idea. My favorite is green tea, but if I may make a suggestion since you are a coffee lover – if you are a Starbucks fan you can request a latte (which has expresso) and have them add macha (which is green tea powder – I like 4 scoops myself) and stir it up in your latte and it is delicious. I promise! If you like the syrup from a green tea latte then you can just order the green tea latte and be sure to have them add a shot of expresso. Try it sometime.
    .-= Rebecca Morehead´s last blog ..Will Your Relationship Make It? =-.

    Like

Leave a Reply

