The Best of 2009 Blog Challenge

Ok, I admit it. It took me the better part of this whole day to decide if I was going to do this.

Had I just followed my first instinct after reading the tweet and then checking out Gwen Bell‘s The Best of 2009 Blog Challenge, I would have signed on to do it without much afterthought. Instead, I watched just about every person-who-I-follow-on-Twitter say yes over and over to this writing challenge for the duration of the day.

Now my TweetDeck has it’s own search column for a special hash tag (#best09) so that a bunch of us hanging out on Twitter, blogging our brains out (or at least trying to) can be connected, get to know each other better by reading one another’s posts (and I imagine commenting too) and build further community. Exactly what I love about social media.

So for the next 31 days or so, I’m going to be more fearless with my writing than ever before.

I’ve been inspired watching Tweeple using National Novel Writing Month to challenge themselves to write 50,000 words this month. And they are doing it (or did it). Supported by the challenge. Discovering freedom in the discipline of writing.

So, I’m going to give it whirl. And commit to this challenge to help me get writing and also celebrate all the best things about *my* 2009.

You’ll get to know more about me. And hopefully catch a wiff of some of the inspiration that’s circulating through the intertoobs.

Until tomorrow…

2 thoughts on “The Best of 2009 Blog Challenge

  1. My blog is called M Squared too 🙂

    Like

  2. Mynde,
    I, for one, am so happy you said yes to the challenge, because now I get to read, and know, more about you! I look forward to all your Best of 09 posts.
    Julie
    .-= Julie´s last blog ..Sacred Activism =-.

    Like

Leave a Reply

