Did you miss me?

I had a great time last month in May when I traveled to Greece and spent a few days in northern Holland as well. I hope you were able to stay connected at my other blog myndemayfield.wordpress.com, where myself or Andrea made daily posts about our traveling experiences including some photos and a few videos. All-in-all, it’s impossible to have any regrets about taking this trip abroad and I encourage everyone to gain new perspectives by allowing yourself the gift of world travel. It is indeed eye-opening and on many levels which continue to unfold for me even as I am “getting back in the saddle” of the life I left just a short month or so ago.

Lots of people want to know, “What was the best part?” The challenge for me is summarizing 23 days in Europe in one succinct sentence! What I said on my radio show last week (albeit a bit bumpy as the saddle is not quite as comfortable as it was when I got down) the people we met and that I got to spend a brief moment of time with was absolutely delightful for me! You might be expecting me to say something like “the panoramic view of Athens from the Parthenon” or “sunset on Santorini!” Believe me… that was all good! Blue and white buildings with the Mediterranean deliciously lapping black-sanded beaches. It was so good!

Lots is continuing to unfold for me as a result of this trip. One huge awareness I had immediately upon returning is that I’m not sure I want to sign up for so many spinning plates again. So I’m taking it slowly and really asking myself, “Do I LOVE this?” I’ve also started working with my own personal coach again. Yes, it was just… time. I am anchoring once again that my bottom line about coaching is this… it really truly opens up possibility in your life. Yes, the clarity rocks. And then the risks I take when I’m clear builds confidence. But truly, there is more I see that is available to me as a result of working with my coach.

For today, I’m absolutely committed, first and foremost, to taking care of me. I get to practice this boundary every single day! TONS of things pop up all day long and in the past, my old reactive fear-based self put her truth aside time and time-again. Don’t get me wrong. It’s not like “Presto!”, and I just don’t do this any longer. No way, it’s practice. Small steps. Each moment becomes the step… with the mantra “I love you, I love you, I love.”

Book recommendation! I finished several on my trip. Oriah Mountain Dreamer has written a book called the Dance… on the cover it says, “What if the question is not why am I so infrequently the person I really want to be, but why do I so infrequently want to be the person I really am? Get you thinking? Me too. So what does a person who wants to be who they are do, act like, or say? Well, Yes to every moment of course!

Stepping into deeper levels of acceptance: of what is, of who I am, and what it looks like! You in?

One thought on “Did you miss me?

  1. אימון אישיHelpful and nice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

