Vacation of a Lifetime

On April 28th, four days after my 39th birthday, I am headed East. First stop is Amsterdam, then Athens and finally the island of Milos in the Aegean Sea for a Mediterranean vacation of a life time. We will visit five islands (Milos, Sifnos, Santorini, Naxos, & Mykonos) and Athens over 17 days and spend 5 days in Amsterdam on our way home.

What is curious to me about this is that my life is not in a situation that a former version of me would have imagined necessary for this type of vacation. Ironically, since I’ve chosen to live a life committed to being conscious to how fear operates in my life, how it shows up and what is says to me, I make different choices. Period.

I am choosing to “make it up good” when my self-talk starts in, asking questions like “Am I sure I can afford this?” and even if I can get by that one, the next one in line is “are you sure you deserve this?” Ah, the familiar voice of fear. That’s the first step. Take the time to slow down long enough to ask yourself “is that empowering or disempowering?”

To choose Love instead of fear means deciding to live life full-out; trusting that the life is “for me” and not against me. I choose to believe that this will be a vacation of a lifetime.

One of my on-going life intentions is to be willing to embrace life, each year, stepping into it more fully expressed, more deeply anchored into the awareness of the presence of Love and it’s ability to create and unfold the mystery. I am knowing that if I live through this intention it will create ever-expanding possibilities in and for my life. I want to share this with you. My desire is for you, too, to be able to see and live within your own possibilities in living free from fear.

Leave a Reply

